A Seattle Visit

A little over a month ago, my parents and sister Coli came and visited me and Adam in Seattle. I was so excited for their visit, especially since it was my Dad’s first time to Seattle; and I LOVE seeing my city through the eyes of a newcomer. Every time I explore Seattle with a friend or family member who is visiting for the first time, I learn something new and exciting about this amazing city.

I am BEYOND in love with Seattle, and moving here with Adam almost three years ago (wow!) was the best decision I have EVER made. Well, of course, second to marrying him!

It was so fun to have my family out to visit, and I had been wanting to send them a little note thanking them for coming to see us. I found this adorable paper, that reminded me of raindrops, full of pops of green and pink colors which I used for the card and envelope liner. I added some lime green twine, and a teenie tiny Space Needle charm to complete the design.

I miss my family everyday, and wanted them to know how much it meant to have their presence in our home. Love you guys!

Leave a comment

Filed under Brights, Charms, Envelope Liners, Fun Fonts, Greeting Cards, Just Because, Personalized, Thank You Notes, Themes, Unique Paper Prints

Leave a Reply

