Wee One

It’s not too too often that I get to wrap a baby gift, but when I do I am over the moon! Babies are awesome. They just are. And lucky for me I am surrounded by babies on most days; yes I do have a fantastic job! : )

I haven’t had too many close friends give birth yet, so when Amanda told me last August that she and Ryan were expecting in March I was so thrilled! Amanda was one of my closest friends in nursing school and boy did we go through a lot together. There were so many ups and downs, and highs and lows throughout school, and Amanda was right there beside me to either cry/whine with me, study beside me or doodle during class right along with me. We even held some of our first nursing school babies with each other during our rotations on labor and delivery.

Adam and I were fortunate enough to be invited to Amanda and Ryan’s wedding a few years back and I just couldn’t wait for them to get pregnant. And hip hip hooray! They did, and now baby Oliver is here!

I got to meet Oliver today during my trip out to Colorado and he is SOOOOO cute!!  Here’s a few pictures of my gift for Oliver. LOVED wrapping this one! Congratulations Amanda and Ryan!

Leave a comment

Filed under Baby, Fantastic Ribbons, Gift Tags, Wrappings

Leave a Reply

